Historic Tilton NH Map

The map shown below was a gift to the Town of Tilton from Brownie Gengras.
It has been conserved and preserved thanks to funding from the Conservation License Plate Grant (Moose Plate Grant).
Citizens and visitors can see the framed map at Town Hall on Main Street.

The base map was drawn in 1884, and shows the mill area on the Winnipesaukee River; the Boston, Concord and Montreal Railroad tracks;
Laconia Road measurements; property lines, including where Charles E. Tilton lived; and listings for property deeds found
at the Belknap County Registry of Deeds. Some time after 1911, the Lake Company added information about dams and flooding.

Historic 1884 map of Tilton

For a close-up version, click the link below
TiltonColor.pdf
(It's a large file and is slow to load)

To read the grant narrative, click this link